Our Governing Body

As a Church in Wales Voluntary Aided (VA) primary school, our school governors are a group of individuals, who are elected, nominated or co-opted and are representative of parents, staff, the Church, the Local Authority and the local community.  Our foundation governors form the majority on the governing body and  they are appointed by the local church and the Board of Education to preserve and develop the religious character of the school and to secure compliance with the Trust Deed.  


School Governors work with the Headteacher and are responsible for setting and agreeing the strategic direction of the school.  Meetings are held at least once each term and committees meet in addition to main body meetings. 

If you are interested in becoming a school governor, please contact the Headteacher to find out about any vacancies and ask for a Governor’s Information Pack. 

Chair of Governors:                               Mr P Whiting (Foundation Governor)

Headteacher:                                          Mrs S Prosser

Foundation Governors:                         Mrs R Corey

                                                                  Mrs S James 

                                                                  Mr R James

                                                                  Mr D Treharne  

                                                                  Mrs A Walters-Bresner


LA Authority Governor:                         Mr C Barber

Teacher Governor:                                 Miss C Fisher

Staff (non teaching) Governor:            Mrs H Griffiths      

Community Governors:                        Councillor A Hill

Parent Governor:                                   Mrs K Rees


We currently have 1 Foundation governor vacancy.  Please contact the school if you are interested in the role of a Foundation governor and would like to find out more.

© 2020 by Llansannor & Llanharry C/W Primary School